News

3 December 2009

Notice of results

NLMK (LSE:NLMK) will be announcing its US GAAP results for the first nine months of 2009 ended 30 September 2009 on Monday, 7 December 2009. NLMK is pleased to invite the investment community to a conference call with the management of NLMK who will comment on the company's 9M 2009 US GAAP results. Date and timing: Monday, December 07, 2009 09:30 New York 14:30 London 17:30 Moscow To join the conference call please register on-line: https://eventreg2.conferencing.com/webportal3/reg.html?Acc=592450&Conf=200353 or dial International Call-in Number: +44 (0)20 7162 0125 US Call-in Number: +1 334 323 6203 *We recommend that participants register on-line to avoid waiting in a queue or to start dialing in 5-10 minutes prior to ensure a timely start to the conference call. NLMK will be represented by: Galina Aglyamova, CFO (TBC) Anton Bazulev, Director for Corporate Communications Sergey Takhiev, Investor Relations The conference call replay will be available through December 10, 2009. International Replay Number: +44 (0) 20 7031 4064 US Toll Replay Number : +1 954 334 0342 Replay Access Code: 853130 It is recommended that participants download presentation in advance on NLMK’s web-site www.nlmk.com For further information: NLMK Sergey Takhiev, Investor Relations +7 495 915 1575 Email: st@nlmk.com Financial Dynamics Jon Simmons Tel: +44 207 831 3113 Email: jon.simmons@fd.com