News

21 August 2008

Notice of results

NLMK (LSE:NLMK) will be announcing its US GAAP results for the six months ended June 30 2008 on Tuesday, August 26, 2008.

NLMK is pleased to invite investment community to a conference call:

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

10:00 A.M. (EST)
3:00 P.M. (London)
6:00 P.M. (Moscow)

International Call-in Number: + 44 (0)20 7162 0025

Free Phone (US Only): + 1 877 491 0064

Password: Russia

Conference call participants can register in advance by following the link below:

Register

NLMK will be represented by:
Galina Aglyamova         CFO, Vice President, Finance 
Anton Bazulev               Director, Investor and Government Relations

The conference call replay will be available through August 29, 2008.

International Replay Number: +44 (0) 207 031 4064

Toll Free Replay Number (US only): +1 888 365 0240

Replay Access Code: 807606

It is recommended that participants download presentation in advance on NLMK’s web-site www.nlmksteel.com on August 26th.


For further information:

NLMK
Anton Bazulev, Investor Relations
+7 495 915 1575
Email: info@nlmk.msk.ru

Financial Dynamics
 Jon Simmons 
Tel: +44 207 831 3113
Email:jon.simmons@fd.com