pin-symbols pin-hamburger pin-q pin-chat pin-circle pin-double-circle pin-factory pin-big-factory

2 June 2017

Independent directors gain majority on NLMK Board committees

The newly elected Board of Directors of NLMK Group held its first meeting today following the Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting. Vladimir Lisin was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The Board of Directors approved a schedule of the Board meetings and formed Board Committees. Independent directors comprise the majority on two of the Board Committees.

Strategic Planning Committee:

Chairman – Vladimir Lisin, members: Oleg Bagrin, Benedict Sciortino (independent director), Thomas Veraszto (independent director), Karen Sarkisov, Helmut Wieser (independent director), Franz Struzl (independent director), Karl Doering.

Audit Committee:

Chairman – Benedict Sciortino (independent director), members: Franz Struzl (independent director), Nikolai Gagarin, Karen Sarkisov, Stanislav Shekshnia (independent director).

Human Resources, Remuneration, and Social Policies Committee:

Chairman – Stanislav Shekshnia (independent director), members: Vladimir Lisin, Helmut Wieser (independent director).