pin-symbols pin-hamburger pin-q pin-chat pin-circle pin-double-circle pin-factory pin-big-factory

3 June 2016

NLMK increases number of independent directors on NLMK Board committees

NLMK’s Board of Directors today held its first meeting following the Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting. Vladimir Lisin was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The Board of Directors approved a schedule of Board meetings and formed Board committees. Independent directors comprise the majority on two of Board committees.

Strategic Planning Committee:

Chairman – Vladimir Lisin, members: Oleg Bagrin, Benedict Sciortino (independent director), Tomas Veraszto (independent director), Karen Sarkisov, Helmut Wieser (independent director), Franz Struzl (independent director), Karl Doering.

Audit Committee:

Chairman – Benedict Sciortino (independent director), members: Franz Struzl (independent director), Nikolai Gagarin, Karen Sarkisov, Stanislav Shekshnya (independent director).

Human Resources, Remuneration, and Social Policies Committee:

Chairman – Stanislav Shekshnya (independent director), members: Vladimir Lisin, Helmut Wieser (independent director).